Back to Cairo – and beyond


2010 took me through Egypt, Sudan and India on a WCMT fellowship, which I blogged about here – thank you to everyone who read and commented.

Since then, I’ve been in London writing up my findings, working at the Guardian and keeping track of the amazing events in the Middle East. Now it’s time for a new project.

From next month, I’ll be heading back to Egypt to see the changes that have taken place this year and talk to young people about them. Elections are starting on 28 November so it will be an exciting time.

Further travels in the region to follow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back to Cairo – and beyond

  1. I wish you joy and excitement in your next journey. I have no doubt that it will open new doors to new adventures.

  2. William says:

    What an extraordinary report – be carefuly Rachel!x

Leave a comment